PDA

View Full Version : IR distance sensor



robokunal
07-14-2006, 12:41 PM
hi friends,
Can ne one help me regarding distance sensor used for micromose robots. :)



regards
Kunal

a7400
07-14-2006, 09:21 PM
hey ull get a wide variety of sensors if u google a bit...
for distance measurement u wud need to use an ADC ...
the signal from the photodiode u use as a receptor has to be conditioned o before givin to the adc... a proper filter to block out the effects of ambient light wud be needed...


regards


a7400
--------------------
www.triindia.co.in

robokunal
07-14-2006, 10:32 PM
hi "a7400",
It's gud idea to use ADC and calibrate it according to the platform. but each time we change the enviroment we have to recalibrate it. neway can u gib me rough idea about de filter and other associated circuitary..



thnx in advance...