PDA

View Full Version : how do i control a stepper motor



Harshad
08-20-2006, 03:30 PM
Hi, i want to perform the following operations using a steppe without using a parallel port.
-rotate in both directions at a moderate speed(need not be variable)
-hold a desired position firmly.
whats the easiest way to go about making it work with least amount of programming ...

asimov_18
08-21-2006, 12:08 AM
buy a ready made kit which is sold in usa , its the easiest way out!!!!!!!!!!


asimov

docel
08-21-2006, 12:38 AM
buy a ready made kit which is sold in usa , its the easiest way out!!!!!!!!!!


asimov

:wink: :wink: :wink:

mishradk
08-21-2006, 10:12 AM
This is the best example of Robotics support in India ..

Or a support to a person's 1st post.

GO INDIA GO.. ( and get lost)

vikas
08-21-2006, 12:58 PM
http://roboticsindia.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=591&highlight=robot

mishradk
08-21-2006, 01:00 PM
Sorry Harshad,
I just started robotics 3 days back.
A quick way to find some info is use google and search in the robotics india web site.. that is how i do for all my problems..
The internet / RI and stepper motor, all are existing from many years.. so you will find many info if you try to search.
and you only know how exactly you are trying to use it.

any problem in any ckt and programming.. please post back..

Njoy and best of luck..

Harshad
08-21-2006, 08:23 PM
well, :) buying a kit and having it shipped from the usa is not quiet possible for me, i went through a few circuits on the internet, found one, and am currently working on it.... will post the circuit if it works.( just hope it works :? !!)

Harshad
08-21-2006, 08:33 PM
hi Vikas, i got ur point straight into my head.... will post accordingly.

mishradk
08-21-2006, 09:29 PM
waiting to listen about your success story...

sainath
09-20-2006, 08:10 AM
ya , this is another person who is waiting !!

ankit17_ag
09-26-2006, 02:24 AM
i think the line follower can b made in 2 ways:
1)using microcontroller(i ll prefer atmega 48)
2)vthout using microcontroller....u ll have to use a comparator(lm324)
but in the 2nd case u ll have to spend a bit of time to design a ckt but no programming ll b required.the disagvantage is that u cannout increase the speed.

Beanie
09-29-2006, 02:17 PM
if u dont want to use a MC then google for Sequence generator circuits for steppers.....