PDA

View Full Version : HMR3100 Compass module shematic



dmage
10-13-2006, 02:48 AM
Hello.

Im looking for HMR3100 Compass module shematic.

Does anyone have it ?


Thanks)

MohitM
10-14-2006, 11:32 AM
Dmage,

Did you try googling it???

http://www.ssec.honeywell.com/magnetic/datasheets/hmr3100_manual.pdf

And if you want to be spoon fed :-) ...
http://www.engr.psu.edu/rcoe/theses/Jirapatnakul.pdf

HTH,
Mohit.

dmage
10-14-2006, 06:55 PM
thanzz man... but where is module shematic...
i'm trying a lot to google, but i found only datasheets or userguides...

help!

MohitM
10-15-2006, 11:50 AM
Module schematic?!!

You want the internal construction of the module? Or do you want a schematic where it is being used? If its the latter, check the thesis link I sent you. The internal construction should be in the datasheet.

Mohit.

dmage
10-15-2006, 02:56 PM
i mean the internal construction - pcb, shematic, bill of matirial and
etc.
now im trying to syntesize the shematic... if so i post it...
hope we can fix bugs.... im not a guru of solder)))0

dmage
10-15-2006, 03:10 PM
Module schematic?!!

The internal construction should be in the datasheet.



the datasheet provides a block-sheme only (((

MohitM
10-15-2006, 03:44 PM
http://www.engr.psu.edu/rcoe/theses/Jirapatnakul.pdf
This link has the module being used with a PIC. So it may help.

Regarding the PCB, BOM, schematic, soldering... aren't YOU going to do it yourself?

Mohit.

dmage
10-15-2006, 04:02 PM
thanks... i have own intercircuit.

i just want to copy HMR3100 Module by myself, based ATMEGA16 controller, but i have not shematic!

dmage
10-15-2006, 04:28 PM
BTW, what controller are used there ?

MohitM
10-15-2006, 04:54 PM
I don't understand you. Probably because English isn't your first language.

The module pins TXD and RXD pin connect to the Atmega's RX & TX pins. You can connect a digital output pin from your Atmega to the RTS pin of the module. A low pulse from your Atmega on this pin and the module becomes ready to send its data. Read it like you do with any UART.

You should read that link I've sent you twice. It uses a Microchip PIC. In your case it is going to be an Atmega.

Mohit.

dmage
10-15-2006, 05:16 PM
yes. maybe my english is bad.

i can't buy HMR3100 module in my area.
So i deside to construct it by myself.
now, im looking for exact shematic of this MODULE to copy)))

MohitM
10-15-2006, 05:37 PM
Okay. Now I get it... you want to build a HMR3100. Can't help you there.

Mohit.

dmage
10-15-2006, 11:15 PM
i generate shematic...
http://dm32-penza.narod.ru/compass/test_atmega16.pdf

it's look like a Berkley Robomote shematic...

the question is
1) how to simplify this shematic... reduce the number of reference sources ???
2) will this device work? :oops: