PDA

View Full Version : Need help with sharp GP2A ir sensor



raptor
12-18-2006, 11:55 AM
I have a sharp GP2A transmitter/receiver sensor. I was trying to use it for range sensing. I applied Vcc (+5V) and ground to it, but the difference in the output voltage (Vo) is only coming out to be .01V. I am not sure where the problem lies. Am I supposed to use additional circuitary with it. If anyone can tell me the pin diagram or the circuit to be used, it would be greately appreciated. Thanks.

vaidyasp1
12-18-2006, 10:23 PM
nothing is needed for the sensor. Just check the input pins properly. the output voltage should go upto 1.5V easily and never more than 2.7V. If you dont know the connections google the pins for the sensor..

soumya_gayen
12-19-2006, 02:48 AM
I WAS GETTIN GP2A20 ! IN MKT BUT I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE RANGE OF IT... IF NY ONE HAS PRATICALLY USED IT... PLZ HELP ME WITH THE RANGE . THOUGH THE DATASHEET SHOWS 3MM TO 7MM CAN I USE IT FOR DISTANCE OVER 1CM.....

vaidyasp1
12-19-2006, 09:13 PM
Where did you find them in India?? i am in search of gp2d12 sensors. Are they available anywhere??

soumya_gayen
12-22-2006, 01:47 AM
I ONLY FOUND GP2A20J IN THE LAJPAT RAI MKT , DELHI.. GP2D SERIES I COULDNT FIND................. IF SME ONE HAS ANY IDEA PLZ HELP ME IN FINDING THESE IN INDIA

docel
12-22-2006, 02:28 AM
Soumya: Please read this.....
before you post next time

http://www.roboticsindia.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=3023

shashak
12-22-2006, 09:31 AM
soumya_gayen
can u tell the shop no. at LP i am also looking for it....

raptor
12-24-2006, 09:39 PM
The shop number is 629 i think. However the name is 'Everest Sales Corporation' and the range of GP2A is 2-7mm

priyanka_gal
01-06-2007, 08:38 PM
hi everyone
plz if anyone can help me. i am making a micromouse. i bought sensor from shop no. 629 lajpat rai marker buti am unsure of the model
it is black in colour and and has got both transmitter LED and reciever too

i tried plugging it wit 5 v supply and other to the ground but it isnt showing much variation in voltage...do i need som expernal components?? can anyone tell me the circuit....

also how wud i kno which pin is which?? as there r threree perfectly idesntical pins coming out of it

eitherr eply here or reply at adwic2004 ...thts my yahoo id plz do reply
or mail at adwic2004@yahoo.com plz plz plz

also if anyone is making mincromouse thn i need to ask som stuff