PDA

View Full Version : can i connect l297+l298 directly to a microcontroller?



kpshamilsagar
01-18-2008, 09:31 PM
hai....
can i connect l297+l298 directly to a microcontroller or i need to connect it to a compuer and run it....
if i can do so.... i need the circuit for the same.... pls help me out.......

allbits
01-18-2008, 10:40 PM
hai....
can i connect l297+l298 directly to a microcontroller

yes you can
eventhough you might not necessarity require a controller if you are using an L297. depends on your application, which you did not mention.


i need to connect it to a compuer

this means you dont know how these chips work..
READ the datasheet.
Yes, READ it.
Again, READ it.

I repeat because no one READS it!! :evil:
The circuits are in the datasheets.!!!!

kpshamilsagar
01-19-2008, 08:24 AM
im going to use it with a microcontroller only.... coz i hv to run 3 stepper motor... so how can i connect it to a microcontroller???? can u pls send me the circuit 4 de same????

allbits
01-19-2008, 08:50 AM
see

i wrote READ three times.. still he is asking to send him the circuit diagram...
:evil: :evil: :evil:

IT IS IN THE DATASHEET !!!!