PDA

View Full Version : Encoder pinouts



naray23
02-21-2008, 07:19 PM
Hi
I purchased an encoder/motor combo from lamington for some hobby project for cheap.But problem is the pinouts for the encoder is not known.Can anybody suggest some tests to find out the pinouts.
Regards
Gopalakrishnan.N

ice
02-21-2008, 09:50 PM
A picture, any name on the encoder.?

firoz
02-21-2008, 11:10 PM
how many wires coming out of that encoder.
if only 2 wires r there,then its tacho not encoder.
post some pic so that members can understand better.