PDA

View Full Version : Getting Arduino In India



ShantanuGoel
04-24-2008, 10:47 PM
Hi

Does anyone know how/where to get an arduino board (http://arduino.cc) in India?
And if it can be bought from outside India only then how much are the custom duties generally for such things?

Thanks a lot

superchiku
04-24-2008, 11:19 PM
they arent available in india , u have to ship it internationally and they will cost a lot like 60 $ for the board , shipping 60 $ and customs like 10 $

ShantanuGoel
04-24-2008, 11:56 PM
thnx chiku
Are u sure abt the customs?
If yes, then its cool, I found a singapore seller which would cost me arnd 40$ including shipping.

One more query though. When it reaches here, do I have to go to the customs office etc and claim it?

superchiku
04-25-2008, 12:02 AM
40 $ with shipping hmm..

if u get it for that less amount then also tell me how

if it has been shipped via fed-ex or dhl or ups , they will home deliver it and thats the best way of shipping overseas trust me

ShantanuGoel
04-25-2008, 12:20 AM
http://www.sgbotic.com/index.php?target=products&product_id=46

Found this link on arduino's site (had a few links there for Asia-Pacific, where it was mentioned)

However the shipping is thru SingPost. Choosing fedex would mean arnd 30$ more..

botman_returns
04-25-2008, 09:46 AM
i think a very basic version of arduino is available at techsouls-bangalore...here is the link
http://www.techsouls.com/projects/flexi/buyflexi.php

ShantanuGoel
04-25-2008, 04:26 PM
Yeah
I checked the flexi out, but the issues are:
1. Its based on the older NG version (dont know if this is a serious drawback)
2. Their email mentioned on the site bounced, so dont know how to buy...

ShantanuGoel
05-03-2008, 11:55 PM
I'm thinking of buying the Flexi. Has anyone bought it before? My enquiries to website owners have been answered with quite long delays, so not sure if its reliable or not. Any reviews?

debu
05-04-2008, 07:53 AM
You are missing the whole point of arduino, aren't you? Its open source, so you can build one yourself on even a breadboard! Any development board with an megaAVR and a MAX232 can be used with the arduino enviornment. All you need to do is install the bootloader.

Regards,

Debu :)

attrish
05-15-2008, 10:44 AM
You are missing the whole point of arduino, aren't you? Its open source, so you can build one yourself on even a breadboard! Any development board with an megaAVR and a MAX232 can be used with the arduino enviornment. All you need to do is install the bootloader.

Regards,

Debu :)

U r right debu just get urself a header board may be from http://www.robokits.co.in/products/?p=productsList&iCategory=30&sName=Others
they got nice products n prices too. :!: