PDA

View Full Version : China toys



01-14-2005, 02:15 PM
Hey guys;

Today I brought a made in China Tank for gearbox.
It cost me-70 rs brought it down from rs 175

one gear box available in this tank.
Thanks to Sumandeep for his suggestion on the tank toys.
guys please put in similar suggestions so that we are not taken for a ride
by the sellers

vikas
01-14-2005, 04:09 PM
I go them for Rs 50 / piece :)... started at 70 got down to 50 .

Anyhow you need atleast two to get a robot working (diffrential type ) .

01-14-2005, 05:18 PM
Well that bargain is really tough to beat here :oops:

Well geuss what the same toys in bazzee cost just abt double of what we just got :twisted: .

brother_four
01-18-2005, 04:49 PM
come to think of it. yday i was lookin at a radio controlled car at Lajpat Rai for like 190 bucks. it had a remote that could work at 4 frequencies and at a decent range. looking at it, even if u dont bargain u would get radio modules, a motor(possibly two) , gearbox and wheels all for under 200 bucks.

hail the chinks.

sumandeep1984
01-18-2005, 09:53 PM
hail the chinks.


Rightly said brother_four

Well I have earlier used these RC cars for making the bot base...indeed cool. I remember these have a car-type drive...which works better in case of manual control

brother_four
01-19-2005, 12:59 AM
talking about base, what materials do u guys use. i am workin on a project using tupperware. it is light and doesnot break easily and cheap and available in all sizes...

vikas
01-19-2005, 10:02 AM
an RC car makes a nice base ..

Also mechanix kit are pretty usefull too ( get a glue gun along too )

sumandeep1984
01-19-2005, 11:19 PM
I use acrylic sheets....very easy to machine, yet light & durable

I don't use glue anywhere on my bot....rely only on bolts & nuts

rohitd
10-13-2005, 04:13 PM
hi all,
hey can you tell me whether these chna made toys can carry a weught of 2 kgs
rohit

the_robo_guy
10-13-2005, 04:55 PM
I use acrylic sheets....very easy to machine, yet light & durable

I don't use glue anywhere on my bot....rely only on bolts & nuts
me to!! :D
I dont think it can robosapien84, but a 50-200 rs worth a try