PDA

View Full Version : Array in C ?



robodam
10-02-2009, 03:37 PM
Can anyone let me know as if it is possible using array while programminguC
in C? :?

akshay66
10-02-2009, 05:59 PM
Yes

robodam
10-03-2009, 12:40 AM
can you tell me please how to declare it in a uC compiler as I've tried the conventional syntax,but it's not working.
are there any tutorials on the net.

allbits
10-03-2009, 10:44 PM
there are many C compilers available. mention which one you are using. YOu should have given more details, like the chip, complier name, or even pasted a portion of code. the more vague you are, the more time you get to get your answers.

robodam
10-04-2009, 02:48 AM
I have two boards, one is with P89V51RD2 uC and another with Atmega 128 but I want to use the one with Atmega 128.
The need of array is as i want a datatype which can function like a matrix.

robodam
10-04-2009, 02:54 AM
and I 've tried it in TRIC of Thinklabs, it didn't worked. So I draw the conclusion that the conventional way of declaring array in Turbo C++ won't work.

akshay66
10-04-2009, 06:17 AM
Hi all,
Try downloading Keil C.Its easy to use & its tutorial can be downloaded too.Its free of cost.Try the link below.

https://www.keil.com/demo/evaldl.asp?p=c51

Or

https://www.keil.com/demo/eval/c51.htm

Regards Akshay,

robodam
10-04-2009, 10:01 AM
I do have Kiel(version 2 and 3),but I want to use avr studio or WINAVR.So can you help me out please.

allbits
10-04-2009, 10:07 AM
I guess everything including the systax will be on the help files. go through it, I dont think its that difficult to read them. If you are not able to, then you may not be able to write a program on your own.