PDA

View Full Version : ground



jeetbuz
12-29-2009, 12:36 AM
how to ground a pin

vikas
12-29-2009, 12:43 AM
:) Connect it to the negative in short.

docel
12-29-2009, 09:47 PM
....or 0v if it is dual supply !!

akshay66
12-29-2009, 11:02 PM
I have a question?
If i connect two 3v cells in series.The postive terminal of first cell will become 6v & negative of second cell will become 0v(ground).

But if

I take 0v as negative terminal of first cell then positive terminal of first cell will be 3v & the negative terminal of second terminal would be -3v.So is -3v is same as +3v but it is written in such a way because its a vector quantity or -3v is completely something different?

Regards Akshay,

rao
12-30-2009, 08:47 AM
All depends on the Reference voltage (ground). Now that you have two batteries in series giving 6v out, the negative terminal becomes the reference. That's why when you now try to connect to the negative of the first cell, the drop of 3v from that reference casues it to be -3v...If you are concerned with only the terminals of the first cell.. then its 3v and 0v, it is all dependent on the reference voltage.

Rao