PDA

View Full Version : Programming a robot



r.vignesh
03-22-2010, 04:55 PM
I have quite a good robot idea that is it is like a car not only pushed forward by wheels but also using the 2 propellers in the back it has a 6 motors in total it contains a touch sensor screaming ouch from the speaker if touched it also has a ultrasonic ranging sensor an lcd saying welcome when turned on and I even thought of adding solar panels with solar light sensor (Using the wavelengt of sunight automatically moves there to get charged) thermal senor and finally a metal detector I want to control it using an r.c remote how can i program it ?(I am a 14 yr old):cool::o

rao
03-22-2010, 07:22 PM
Thats like saying that you have the idea of beating Gary kasparov at chess and you want us to tell you how to play chess first. Go through all the tutorials in the Archive blog first. Learn to stand up straight before thinking of running.

Rao

allbits
03-23-2010, 08:51 AM
~~ You do not program a robot, you program a chip/controller.
~~ You need to design your robot first. Make sketches. Electrical connections.
~~ Post them here.
~~ You will get help if people think your interest is genuine.

andrew_19000
05-27-2010, 07:09 AM
There are robot kits made by lego . you should be able to find the right parts to
build your robot and update your Meow-chi !! have fun