PDA

View Full Version : Help finding 56kHz IR receiver

Pimpom
04-05-2010, 01:48 AM
Hi, I'm new here. Normally, I'd lurk for a while and become familiar with a forum before posting. But I need some information quickly and I hope some of you can help me.

I have some experience in designing and constructing electronics circuits, but I live in a remote area and often have difficulty sourcing components. Right now I badly need a few 56kHz IR receiver modules for a vital project. I'd prefer Vishay TSOP34156 but other types may also do.

Farnell have it but they require a sales tax registration number which I don't have. RS are really nice to deal with but they don't have it. Indigenous Indian shops and companies are difficult to deal with from a distance unless the amounts involved are large.

I have some people in New Delhi and Kolkata who can buy it and send it to me, but they don't know anything about electronics and I don't want to ask them to spend a lot of time searching for it. So I'll be grateful if anyone can tell me where I can get the part in Delhi or Kolkata, preferably Delhi.

akshay66
04-05-2010, 10:39 PM
Go to lajpat rai market.I'm not sure but there are a few shops you can try.

If you tell us more about your project maybe i think i could provide with you an alternative.

56Khz is rare whats the problem with 38Khz???

Pimpom
04-06-2010, 01:00 PM
Thanks for the reply. Of all the major Indian cities, I'm least familiar with Delhi. I've been there twice, but those were very brief visits and they were long ago. I've heard about Lajpat Rai Market. Is it something like Lamington Road in Mumbai, Chandni Chowk in Kolkata or Richie Street in Chennai?