PDA

View Full Version : atmega328-+-atmega8



gshubham96
06-19-2011, 10:31 PM
Hello,
Me and my friend are making a robot.The problem is that he works with atmega8, while i have arduino uno based on atmega 328. my question, can we transmit data b/w them?
the arduino uno will be on the transmitter side with the atmega 8 at the reciever side or vice-versa. we will be communicating through RF.

pratheek
06-19-2011, 11:38 PM
Yes, you can. There should be no problem communicating wireless between two different controller as long as your friend has enough flash space left on his Atmega8 to put in the code for handling the wireless communication.

gshubham96
06-19-2011, 11:44 PM
can flash space be increased?
like with the help of sd card

Coolpratheesh
06-20-2011, 10:41 AM
I think not....U cannot increase the program space.

gshubham96
06-20-2011, 01:37 PM
how would they communicate?(the circuit)
is it like using the trasmitter circuit of atmega 8 http://winavr.scienceprog.com/example-avr-projects/running-tx433-and-rx433-rf-modules-with-avr-microcontrollers.html
and then receiver circuit of arduino http://letsmakerobots.com/node/12336?
is there any change in coding ?