PDA

View Full Version : robot to a computer



brandiex
06-22-2011, 02:35 PM
How to connect a robot to a computer? I have a Fanuc S-5 robot that I need to connect to a PC. On the manual it says that it can be done with a CRT/KB using Karel programming. I have built up a cable connecting the CRT/KB port on the robot controller to the computer but the PC fails to see it. Is there any software I can download or any other way to "introduce" the robot to the computer? Thanks.
____________________________
keyword research (http://www.keywordspy.com) ~ keyword tool (http://www.keywordspy.com) ~ keyword tracking (http://www.keywordspy.com) ~ affiliate elite (http://www.keywordspy.com/overview/keyword.aspx?q=affiliate%20elite)

roopakjada
06-22-2011, 09:38 PM
Hi,
that looks like an industrial robot there will be support material with the manufacturer you can contact him and get them i dont think this could be resolved in a form

debu
06-23-2011, 03:22 PM
@brandiex: Are you sure that the Rx and Tx signals are crossed in the CRT/KB cable? If so, try setting up a terminal window at 9600bps and sending: ESC+'['+Function Number+'~' to activate a function. Refer to your manual for other commands.

Regards,

Debu :)