PDA

View Full Version : RF Link...



daaBRAT
08-14-2004, 05:18 PM
Ok people.... I'm desperate now....

How do you make an RF Link....

If it involves getting modules - where do you get them in india and for how much.....

Or should one go the lame way and rip up an RC car ?

AND WHY ISNT HOMEBREWING ONE'S OWN RF LINK A POPULAR PRACTICE ?

After all, its an absoloutely fundamental problem - which deserves to be solved .....

08-14-2004, 11:07 PM
dbraat ,
if u want to skip the designing stuff,u get many ready modules,althoughthey communicate serially.

I used 2 transreceivers ffrom Radiometrix:
www.radiometrix.co.uk
I got them at 20$ each[It's high],u get cheaper ones at12$ apiece.
There are a few available in india,i think by Dynalog[their ADAM series],but it's hell costly.

-ice
//gerry

happy_99
08-20-2004, 11:51 PM
pls chk the news section for a robotic store in india

regds

happy_99

shiraztk
09-23-2004, 09:34 AM
It may solve your problems..

http://www.rentron.com/

regards

Shiraz

Pulkit_gaur
09-23-2004, 10:32 AM
Hey they are available for 1500 /- .
U can contact me.
My friend from singapore is providing these

Thanks and regards
-
Pulkit