PDA

View Full Version : JTAG programming Mega32



devpriya
10-20-2005, 05:09 PM
I have two ATMega32 uCs with me, whenever I tried to program them using my ISP programmer I get an error. After asking from few people I came to know that by default Mega32 fuse bits are not set for ISP programming. But their JTAG fuses are enabled so using JTAG we can program the ISP fuse bits.

So can I get the circuit diagram and software for JTAG programming?

Is it easy and feasible at home?

Sandeep
10-23-2005, 02:04 AM
You might be having some problem with your isp programmmer, beacuse mega32 can be easily programmed by serial/parallel isp. And even fuses can be set by isp. I've used mega 32 only with isp and i think its the best and simplest solution.

Any how if you want to use jtag the link is here.

http://www.siwawi.arubi.uni-kl.de/avr_projects/evertool/

devpriya
10-23-2005, 02:48 AM
There is no problem with my ISP programmer because it works fine with Mega162,Mega8515,Tiny26and Tiny13 but whenever I try to program Mega8,Mega16 or Mega32 I get an error.

Tell me what could be the possible error behind this.

The error is RC=-1.
AVR device not responding
.......Blah!
......Blah!
......
......

Sandeep
10-24-2005, 06:26 PM
Which software do you use to program???