PDA

View Full Version : Transceiver modules



minto
11-28-2005, 10:12 PM
hi,

i'm doing a project on robotics. i want my robot to communicate with a computer or a handheld remote control... can i use an RF Transceiver module for this purpose? what is the part number of an RF transceiver module? is it available in india?

somebody plese help me!!!

[ minto ]

Sandeep
11-29-2005, 11:51 PM
Yes, u can do it with RF modules, but it is a one way communication. For 2way u need 2 RF transreceiver pairs.

RF modules are available in inida from 650-750...

addy
11-30-2005, 11:00 PM
hi sandeep...
why dont u suggest some simple circuits using which u can just transfer some digital data wirelessly.....
just a small tutorial how to do it using antenna's and a li'lle about modulation and stuffs.

Supario
12-01-2005, 09:45 PM
Hi,

Building RF circuits is a major pain. Unlike in normal circuits things like layout and lead length become critical in RF circuits. Its much easier and more practical to use a ready-made module, unless you already have experience in RF design.

Supario

gamegurus
02-23-2008, 01:01 PM
Instead you can use a cheap RF module like this,
So RF part is taken care of.
All you should now care about is Digital Interfacing

http://www.sunrom.com/bmz_cache/3/377169f799921ddab5d3734280e671b5.image.110x78.jpg (http://www.sunrom.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=43_89)

RF Transreceiver - 2.4 GHz (http://www.sunrom.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=43_89)
100 meters range. The ST24 is a low-cost 2.4 GHz transceiver
http://www.sunrom.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=43_89

docel
02-23-2008, 10:10 PM
...and how easy is it???
.....when compared to the 433mhz modules??
Gamegurus: Have you used this 2.4GHz module, with the digital interfacing???

AND, the OP poste dthis 2 yrs ago......!