PDA

View Full Version : Mega 32 blocked, need help



AVRfreak
12-10-2005, 02:31 AM
While setting up fuses in my mega32 i just made jtag disable by mistake, Now if i use my stk 200 programmer it is not detecting the chip. A in system serial programmer is also doing same with pony prog. I've tried almost all softwares available.

Do any one have solution to this problem??

Is it possible to set fuse bits by any other method?? (Not using ISP)

If any body know plz tell me or I'll lose my 300 bucks

Supario
12-10-2005, 02:35 PM
Hi,

Disabling JTAG shouldnt effect programming with an STK200. Are you sure it was just the JTAG that got disabled?

devpriya
12-12-2005, 10:03 AM
Hey if you dont want ISP then only way left is parallel programming which is not possible to do without STK 500 programmer.........

praghu_cool
10-10-2006, 02:00 AM
you can use stk100 cable for programming using parallelport

by using inbuilt programmer of iccavr u can read fuse bits

can some one plz send me the circuit shematic of mega32 serial programmer .... my email id is praghu_cool@yahoo.com

i am using stk100 parallel programmer for my mega32 but for my laptop i don,t have parallelport so i bought usb to parallel converting cable its not working can some one give solution to this prob...?

indrajeet
12-21-2006, 11:09 PM
hi, buddy the converter wount work because it is just ment for the txd and rxd pins no support for other pins which are used in programming.

you can use it as a uart connection..