Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: RF Rx Tx Help !!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jamshedpur/Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    421

    Default RF Rx Tx Help !!!

    :lol: Hi Friends,

    I have some idea about RF modules but I am confused about different makes available are they all equivalent?What should I see before buying?I need a module that is simple to use and have a good range.

    :roll: If you have used any of those please suggest me which one should I buy.

    Thanks,
    Avinash Gupta

  2. #2

    Default

    hey avinash

    generally these modules are available in two frequencies 315MHz and 433Mhz
    they are usually modulated with ASK.
    Regarding the MAKE, all the makes are more or less similar since they are all from china/taiwan..

    but in the modules itself you might find variations in their looks... you might find one with a visible coil on... these gave slightly better performance when i used them

    with respect to how to use them theres an article @ http://www.triindia.co.in/resources/?p=50

  3. #3
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    728
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    beware of their noise!!! they misbehave very regularly.

    you might have to keep on transmitting at lower fewuencies to keep them efficient.
    .... I didnt do it ! ....

  4. #4
    Senior Member Cyborg
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    hyderabad
    Posts
    170

    Default

    can u guys give me some rough idea of cost?
    I am reactive.

  5. #5
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jamshedpur/Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    421

    Default

    The Tx costs Rs 125/- and Rx costs Rs 175/- so the total is only 8O Rs 300+shippings.Check out :arrow: http://www.aplusindia.net/ It is a great place to buy these modules.

    Enjoy!

  6. #6
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jamshedpur/Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    421

    Default

    Hello friends,
    pls tell me how this modules are interfaced to MCUs.Can i directly connect MCU's USART to these modules for RF serial communication.Pls help.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Cyborg
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    213

    Default go through datasheet you will never need to ask this again

    chk aplusindia site

  8. #8

    Default

    hey ,
    avinash, if want rf communication b/n com.and MCU's USART it is impossible
    becz generate noise in rf communication , so u should make error correction protocols .

  9. #9
    Senior Member Cyborg
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    213

    Default for serial transfer

    aplusindia have diff. module for transmiting serial data chk it out (cost may be around 800)

  10. #10
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    india, chennai
    Posts
    5

    Default RF module

    You can find Serial and data qualified RF modules at chennai. RS232 to RF converter also available in chennai. I can help you out for your Rf control design

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •