Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: help me please

  1. #1

    Default help me please

    hello every one
    i am having a little problem,i hope that you can help me to solve :

    am making a line follower robot by controling a small car toy

    it has 2 motors 1)gear
    2)stearing

    i use l293d H-bridge as an interface between the micro controller and the dc motors
    it was working fine but lately something happened

    +when i turn on the gear motor the stearing motor doesnot work fine as if the current supplied to him becomes smaller

    +but when i turn the gear motor off the stearig is working just fine

    can you help me to fix this problem?

    thank you

  2. #2

    Default

    this might be due to power supply problem, What power supply you are using


    Bibin John
    www.bibinjohn.tk

  3. #3
    Administrator T-1000 vikas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,922
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Looks like a simple case of your robot needing more juice .

    Give it more AMP's and i think itll work just fine.
    Vikas Patial

  4. #4
    Administrator T-1000 rao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    833
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    make sure that you give seperate supply for your motors....

    Dont give supply to L293D through your 7805...

    Rao

  5. #5
    Senior Member Cyborg
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    213

    Default here is solution

    1. You can use L298 which can supply upto 4 Amp. but if you are using normal gear motor then l293d seems to be ok in that case check your circuit and wiring again

    2. You can not suppose to use 78XX alone as a regulator for current above 1 amp max. alternatively you can connect one or more power transistors to boost the current. refer datasheet for more details.


    regards

    ulhas

  6. #6
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    728
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    L 298?? 4 amp??
    .... I didnt do it ! ....

  7. #7
    Administrator T-1000 rao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    833
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    what seems to be the question allbits?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Cyborg
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    213

    Default ya 4 amp

    Quote Originally Posted by allbits
    L 298?? 4 amp??

    ref. http://www.st.com/stonline/products/...re/ds/1773.pdf

    A heat sink is must

  9. #9
    Super Moderator T-1000 docel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    BANGALORE
    Posts
    1,441
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    :lol:
    NOONE bothers about datasheets and Manuf. Specs! (... Why things get fried) :cry:
    There is a difference between Peak, Repetitive , Continuous, pulsed, RMS , PP, duty-cycle... etc.,

    4 amps here is ok for Pulsed usage and not continuous. You said 'upto' ....

    You can also make some coffee with it!! eh Jobin??
    docel
    ^Anything is possible..
    after YOU prove it!!

    http://bangalorerobotics.tripod.com

  10. #10

    Default l 298

    as far as i remember l298 can take 1 amp per channel( on a heat sink)


    asimov

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •