Thread: urgent help

Default urgent help

can somebody send me a link or something for controlling rotation (degree of rotation) of the motor as u have it in cranes
    also if i can get a ckt for wireless remote control guys this will be my first bot so send saccordingly i'm a newbie in this trade.pls tell something other than rc for remote as it has its problems when 2 competitors at a time

Which motor are you using? Simple DC, geared or stepper. Also give some details of the mechanism you are goin to use. Are you familier with uC?

Regds

happy_99

Member User

so i ve got 2 stepper motors .
    one is a unipolar 5 wired stepper
    other is a normal 4 wire bipolar
    how to control
    no uC
    btw why dont u answer for all possibilities,tho it is a pain in the neck, it is only once and later if anyone talks abt motor, u can refer to forum
    besides knowledge on all fronts will be useful for starters like me
    Bye

Quote Originally Posted by msmukund2000
    btw why dont u answer for all possibilities,tho it is a pain in the neck, it is only once and later if anyone talks abt motor, u can refer to forum
    I wish i could :-(

Pls, if someone post a query then try to give max. details, which 'd be helpful for others to suggest a solution.

Regds

happy_99

Senior Member Cyborg

refer to the posts on shaft encoder....as you are not using uC (don't know why ?) u 'll have to make a digital counter kinda circuit
    Sumandeep Banerjee
    M.Tech, IIT Kharagpur,
    B.Tech, IIT Kharagpur,
    http://www.robotix.in

try a simple hack from ur college lab,

bum a DC power supply from the nearest EE lab, pick up a couple of transistors from the nearest electronics shop with enough power ratings to drive ur motor whose base drive should be around 3-6 volts, and make a simple CE circuit with the motor coils connected on the collectors.