Thread: how do i start???

Default how do i start???

hello everybody,
    i want to get started with robotics..i dont hav any past experience in dis field..i hav a competetion in my colg in december in which i hav to make a line tracing robot..i was always very much fascinated by robots n i want to take robotics as a career...plz guide me on how to start...plz give me sum links of useful websites or sum books as i'm a novice...
    thank you

Junior Member Newbie

Default Re: how do i start???

Quote Originally Posted by v
    hello everybody,
    i want to get started with robotics..i dont hav any past experience in dis field..i hav a competetion in my colg in december in which i hav to make a line tracing robot..i was always very much fascinated by robots n i want to take robotics as a career...plz guide me on how to start...plz give me sum links of useful websites or sum books as i'm a novice...
    thank you
    How to start..........

By searching and reading all threads for beginners.

Default About making a start in field of robotics

To make a start, one can start with building a mechanical robot controlling its locomotion with help of some kind of wires/wireless remote. then you can start automating that mechanical robot.

Robot is a machine that you have build and have programmed to act in manner tht you wants it to do.

Your target is to make a line follower robot. For that you need to buy a kit of autonomous robot. The basic for every intelligent system remains the same- taking input (from sensor or from other device like remote/computer), process that input and act on the basis of the input (action is carried out on the basis of predefined condition i.e. if input is x then do this, if input is y then do this ).

You can start the programming in basic language which is easy to understand.