Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 66

Thread: ARP - Affordable USB Arduino/Freeduino based Boards

  1. #11
    Administrator T-1000 vikas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,922
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    I chose type A because i can supply the A connector and the cable for the price of B.

    Simple economics
    Vikas Patial

  2. #12
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jamshedpur/Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    421

    Default

    Hello Vikas,

    You are Using the CDC Deveice Class over V-USB to make the USB/Serial Conversion. While browsing the CDC project and V-USB pages I came to know that. It violates the USB Standards (low speed v1.1) . So may not work on latest OSes. So I just thought informing you. So test it under latest Windows (at least Vista) and Linux. Also please check it on PCs with different USB Host chip (like VIA/ Nvidia chipset based PCs). Also on AMD based PCs (these usually have other chipset).

    see the webpage
    http://www.recursion.jp/avrcdc/
    Avinash Gupta
    ************
    www.eXtremeElectronics.co.in

  3. #13
    Administrator T-1000 vikas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,922
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Yep it uses modified USB CDC , havent faced a problem yet ... Im working on Windows 7 and have tested on many other platforms. So i can say no problems as of yet.
    Vikas Patial

  4. #14

    Default Schematics

    Are you planning to release the schematics of these?

  5. #15

    Default

    why dont u use nokia DKU-5 USB-Serial converter cable (or equivalent) instead the second atmega chip ,

    i think it costs less than atmega8 , bundles with tested hardware/drivers too...

  6. #16
    Administrator T-1000 vikas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,922
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Sadly it does not cost less than Atmega8 Version :|
    Vikas Patial

  7. #17
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jamshedpur/Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    421

    Default

    hey Vikas,

    One sad news I think you are not aware!!!

    Atmege8 is no longer availale in mumbai

    Those who have old stock are selling for Rs150!!!
    Avinash Gupta
    ************
    www.eXtremeElectronics.co.in

  8. #18

    Default

    Hi ,
    I think atmega8 has been replaced with atmega8a and if not may be atmega88. If sourcing is really a problem why not buy it directly from atmel distributer in banglore!!!!!

    ANA DIGI
    721/26 1st floor, 18th main
    38th cross, 4th “T” block
    Jayanagar, Bangalore 560 041
    India
    TEL (918) 06 555560
    FAX (918) 06 555582


    Asimov

  9. #19
    Senior Member T-1000
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jamshedpur/Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    421

    Default

    ok I will get in touch with them.
    I have heavy requirment of it all time.
    Avinash Gupta
    ************
    www.eXtremeElectronics.co.in

  10. #20
    Administrator T-1000 vikas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,922
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Yep 8A is the new variant basically a low power optimized Atmega8.

    Should be priced same i think .
    Vikas Patial

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •