Thread: rf transmission

Default rf transmission

hi,i want to build a simple bot with four motors and which i can control wirelessly using RF transmission holding a remote control in my hand.i do not want to use microcontrollers.can somebody show me some circuit diagrams and more detailed info on this topic as i am a total noob in this field.its really urgent .please do reply ASAP.i read somewhere that we have to use HT12E/D
    can somebody throw light on this.thanks in advance

Default Re: rf transmission

Quote Originally Posted by 007roy
    can somebody throw light on this.thanks in advance
    Yes that somebody is google.

That said, there is nothing you 'have to' use. For example you can use dtmf chips UM91214B and MT8870 along with cheaply available FM mic and fm receiver kit to make the thing. simple and works great.

Default no success

hey.i have bought the following
    HT12E/D
    ASK TX/RX pair 434MHz
    and i tried following the circuits in all these sites
    http://www.thinklabs.in/resources/?p=50
    http://www.multyremotes.com/four-channel-ASK-remote.htm
    and quite a few more.but i have not got any success
    just few times the valid transmission LED was glowing that too when i connected the mulitmeter to that pin and after that it is not glowing