View Poll Results: WILL THIS IDEA OF ROOMBA IN INDIA SUCEED?

Voters
14. You may not vote on this poll
  • YES

8 57.14%
  • NO

6 42.86%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: ROOMBA TYPE FLOOR CLEANER IN INDIA

Default ROOMBA TYPE FLOOR CLEANER IN INDIA

HI GUYZ,

I AM A COMPUTER SCIENCE STUDENT IN FINAL YEAR AND WAS THINKING ABOUT A ROOMBA TYPE FLOOR CLEANER IN INDIA.

CHECKOUT ROOMBA FROM IROBOT IN THE U.S.A

http://www.irobot.com

WHAT ARE THE CHANCES OF THIS KIND OF A FLOOR CLEANER TO BE COMMERCIALLY LAUNCHED IN INDIA.BY CHANCES I MEAN THE CHANCES OF ITS SUCCESS AND ITS PROS AND CONS?

I WANT SUGGESTIONS TO WOT KIND OF FEATURES CAN BE INCORPORATED OR CAN BE CHANGED TO CUSTOM SUIT THE INDIAN MARKET?

BY WHEN SHOULD IT BE COMMERCIALLY AVAILIBLE IN INDIA?

AND FINALLY THE MOST IMPORTENT WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE THINK SHOULD BE THE PRICE RANGE OF A ROOMBA TYPE FLOOR CLEANER IN INDIA?

Blog Entries

dude whats the big idea by posting over 20 topics ... that also in CAPS ??? Please read this post

http://roboticsindia.com/modules.php...ighlight=robot

This way you only get yourself banned and nothing more .... This is exactly the reason why I hate spammers .

Take care next time ....

Default hey chillax dude

Ya i read through the that article dude.Next time i would be careful of posting .But do gimme a feed about the proposed idea about which the post was actually.

Default Hmm dats an intrested thing

Hi robunence,

Why is this post not bieng replied to.seems an intresting post.

i guess introduction of such a robot like roomba in india would not be advisable because the roomba costs a whooping 250$ dats about 12k

And keeping in mind the cost i dont think indian families would be intrested in that robot,a maid would serve better.

I think all of u agree?Guys common open up and reply to this are u ppl thier??????????

Blog Entries

How many people in the US have a roomba at home??

Believe me .. not many...

It is not always the cost... It is the preference tooo...