Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: servo motor for bipedal robot

  1. #1

    Default servo motor for bipedal robot

    hi,
    i m working on a bipedal robot ,walking bug,(its a sponsered project )
    Can anyone tell ,what ratings of servo motor would be best suited for this purpose.
    -pankaj

  2. #2

    Default hi

    actually depends on the size of the robot. could you elabaorate on ur robot a bit

  3. #3
    Member Advanced User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    mathura
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Hi,
    I think you should first think of a design, then try making its mathematical model and then start thinking about the specifications of motors. You will always find motors that suit your requirement, may be at a bit high price. But the most important thing is to identify them in the right manner.

  4. #4
    Member User
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    38

    Default

    I would suggest TS-53 servos-(tower hobbies).Google Tower Hobbies TS-53, but it costs around Rs300.

  5. #5
    Administrator T-1000 rao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    833
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    servos for 300?? where??

    Rao

  6. #6
    Super Moderator T-1000 docel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    BANGALORE
    Posts
    1,441
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default 9.99

    Is $9.99 X 48 + ship+ pack etc.,...abt $20/- total which is X48= 960 rupees.
    ?? parallax error 800 or 300?

    Cheapest is 900 (local) but havent seen it for some time now. 1500 is the average cost for 'imforted'. This will move a weight of 500gms, with a little difficulty. Any more and the gears will become wheels in short order.
    docel
    ^Anything is possible..
    after YOU prove it!!

    http://bangalorerobotics.tripod.com

  7. #7
    Member Advanced User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    mathura
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Man servo for Rs 300???????????? :wink:

    I was planning to invest thousands on maxon ones.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator T-1000 docel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    BANGALORE
    Posts
    1,441
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default maxon

    hi nmittal,
    There' one 14kg maxxon here with some guy....
    Want?
    docel
    ^Anything is possible..
    after YOU prove it!!

    http://bangalorerobotics.tripod.com

  9. #9
    Administrator T-1000 vikas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,922
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Rs 300 for a servo ... now thats a new one ... where ???

  10. #10
    Member Advanced User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    mathura
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Hi docel,
    I think 14 kg will be an over kill for me. But sttill please give me the specifications, may be it can do for me.
    Thanx

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •